Contacts

General enquiries concerning the work of the TFEIP should be addressed to the chairs. Contributions to the technical work of the expert panels are warmly welcomed, please contact the relevant expert panel co-chair(s).

Secretariat

Chris Dore (TFEIP chair, representing UK)

Aether Ltd.

Oxford Centre for Innovation 

New Road

Oxford, OX1 1BY

UK 

Tel: +44 1865 261466

Email: chris.dore@aether-uk.com

Web: https://www.aether-uk.com/

Martin Adams (co-chair EEA)

European Environment Agency (EEA)

Kongens Nytorv 6 

DK-1050 Copenhagen K

Denmark

Tel: +45 3336 7277

martin.adams@eea.europa.eu

Web: https://www.eea.europa.eu/ 

Kristina Saarinen (co-chair Finland)

Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE)

Mechelininkatu 34a

P.O. Box 140

FI-00251 Helsinki

Finland

Tel: +358 400 148 715

kristina.saarinen@ymparisto.fi

Web: https://www.environment.fi/en-US

Expert Panel on Transport

Leonidas Ntziachristos (co-chair with focus on road transport)

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Lab. of Applied Thermodynamics

PO Box 458, Aristotle University Campus

GR 541 24, Thessaloniki

Greece

Tel: +30 2310996031

Email: leon@auth.gr

Georgios Fontaras (co-chair with focus on regulatory issues)

European Commission

Joint Research Centre

Ispra

Italy

Tel: +39 0332789732

Fax: +39 0332786627

Email: Georgio.FONTARAS@ec.europa.eu

Riccardo De Lauretis (co-chair with focus on maritime and aviation

Institute for Environmental Protection and Research (ISPRA)

Via Vitaliano Brancati 48

00144 Roma

Italy

Tel: +39 0650072543

Email: riccardo.delauretis@isprambiente.it

Expert Panel on Combustion and Industry

Carlo Trozzi (co-chair with focus on combustion)

Techne Consulting

Via G. Ricci Curbastro 34

I00149

Roma , Italy

Tel: +39 065580993

Email: carlo.trozzi@techne-consulting.com

Jeroen Kuenen (co-chair with focus on industrial processes and solvents)

TNO Built Environment and Geosciences

P.O. Box 80015

3508 TA Ultrecht

The Netherlands

Tel: +31 888662054

Email: jeroen.kuenen@tno.nl

Expert Panel on Agriculture and Nature

Nick Hutchings (co-chair with focus on GHG and ammonia emissions)

Department of Agroecology, University of Aarhus

PO Box 50, Research Centre Foulum

8830 Tjele

Denmark

Tel: +45 89991733

Email: nick.hutchings@agrsci.dk

Barbara Amon (co-chair with focus on GHG and ammonia emissions from animal husbandry)

Leibniz Institute for Agricultural Engineering

Department of Technology Assessment and Substance Cycles

Max-Eyth-Allee 100

D-14469 Potsdam, Germany

Tel: +49 151 65117059

Email: bamon@atb-potsdam.de

Rainer Steinbrecher (co-chair with focus on nature)

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

Institute of Meterology and Climate Research (IMK-IFU)

Kreuzeckbahnstr. 19

82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Germany

Tel: +49 8821183217

Email: rainer.steinbrecher@kit.edu

Expert Panel on Projections

Melanie Hobson (co-chair)

Aether Ltd.

Oxford Centre for Innovation

New Road

Oxford, OX1 1BY

UK

Tel: +44 1865 261466

Email: melanie.hobson@aether-uk.com

Nadine Allemand (co-chair

CITEPA

42, rue de Paradis

75010 Paris

France

Tel: +33 (0)1 44 83 68 83

Email: nadine.allemand@citepa.org

Contact Us
logo_EEA.jpg
1200px-Department_for_Environment,_Food_
aether logo blue 2017.png
logo_SYKE.jpg
clrtap.jpg